Waldon here. And as the title says, my mind be blown.

About an hour ago, my mom asked me something;

"So how does your prom actually work?"

She's been to her own prom, my dad's prom, my sister's prom, as well as all 8 of her brothers and sisters proms, as well as several of my father's siblings proms. She should know this better than I do. I mean, really. I've been to two proms. My sister's and Gladdale's. I wasn't paying attention at my sister's and at Glad's I was laughing the whole time.

So, instead of just saying how I answered, I'll answer the question on here too. That way I can just redirect anybody else who has questions. Two birds with one stone. I'm awesome.

Prom will involve 2 things. The cap and gown ceremony and the actual dance and celebration. The cap and gown is standard. Where people are given their awards and stuff, and then we all go home and do whatever.

Then there's the dance and walk in. That starts off by having an emcee announce the people walking in together, people take pictures which are used by families everywhere for years to come. Then all the people walking in are arranged on a stand and a photograph is taken of them next to their walk in.

After that, it's a general milling about for about 5 minutes where happy families take pictures of the walk in couples and stuff. Then it's the formal dances. Those are the Mother-Son and Father-Daughter dances, and the dance with their prom date. After that, its just music basically, and the floor is opened up for people to take pictures and dance and stuff. Everything past those first two dances are just filler though. They don't mean anything because you're just that one awkward pair of people in the middle of a crowd that has no interest in dancing. The whole room was empty at Glads. Everybody was taking pictures in the stands and in front of the curtains.

I would give anything to be the one who dances with the girl I wanted to go with during the Prom Date dance- but shes already going with somebody else.

That means I'll be going stag. Getting a date that mean's nothing to me will end up making a lot of fuss. I don't like fuss. It ruins my mellow. So that necessitates that I'll be gone after the Mother-Son dance. I'm not sticking around to see the date dance if it's unnecessary, that will just make me really moody(er) and I'd probably end up breaking somebody.

After that, it'll be the parties and stuff. Maybe I'll get a few good drinks out of it, at least. I heard from a few people that the drinks at grad are kind of bland. Oh well. The bonfire will be cool to watch. I might take my dog for a walk. That always gives me a good mood too.
 
Anyway, on to the rest of the post.

Today, as I was picking up Bre for school, I had parked my truck in her driveway and gone indoors. I let it warm up as I was in there, and everything was fine.

We walked outdoors and I tried to start it. Nothing happened.

I tried again. The lights turned on.

One more time. I had enough power to turn on the dashboard lights.

I knew it couldn't be my battery. The battery was fine that morning and I had it plugged in overnight. Anyway, I had to call my Aunt's boyfriend for help and he came down and took a look under the hood.

Somehow, the connection to my battery became loose and almost disconnected completely over the course of the 10 minutes I was in Bre's house. So the truck was effectively a piece of scrap metal for approximately 20 minutes. I think I have truck gremlins. It's so odd, it started fine this morning when I left the house.

Today was a regular school day. Nothing really big happened.

But then tonight I found out that I was completely out of my chest medicine. It hurt to breathe, it felt like there was spike in my lungs that pushed through my back and chest every time I took a breath. So Mom ordered another piece of medication for me, and around 7 I drove down and picked up Bre and we went to the pharmacy together. It was fun. She had to pick up lip stuff, and I got chest stuff. :P She kept me company, so thank you for that Bre. :)

Anyway, I'm done for now. I don't really have anything else to report. So... Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.