Waldon here, and I forgot to bl0g last night. Whomever was expecting me to have something up was disappointed. I'm probably overthinking it, I don't believe enough people actually READ this thing for one missed night to be a big deal. :P But I still feel bad. xD

Today was Bre's last exam, thank god. If you saw that girl studying you'd think she was going to have a breakdown. She finished up around lunchtime, and then we met up and hung out all afternoon. You know that you're good friends with somebody when you can just sit down and listen to music for hours. No need to speak even, if you don't want to. Sometimes, you can just have a silence between people that isn't an awkward silence, I love it. :P

For some of the afternoon, I was reading the book "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" By Stieg Larsson. The book is absolutely amazing. It's a thriller of sorts, revolving around (What thriller good thriller doesn't really?) a mystery. A girl named Lisbeth Salander and Mikheal Blomkvist are investigating seperate things, but both of those things revolve around the Wennerstrom Company and a family called the Vanger's. I'm too lazy to go check the spelling, but if I got it wrong feel free to hate spam me all you want. I'll happily ignore your emails and comments. :) Anyway, the story starts off with Blomkvist being accused to libel, and with his prison term starting soon. The magazine he co founded is under pressure and about to collapse, when he is offered a research and writing job. . .

And that's all I'm going to say before I ruin any of the book. If you want to know the rest, go buy the book. Or borrow it from a friend. It's well worth your time. :P

I finished my last exam yesterday. It was a History exam. I love history, but I have a horrible memory with names, dates and figures. You can guess how that works for specific history questions, yeah? :P Our exam had 50 multiple choice questions and 8 long answer/essay questions. Yes, you read that right. EIGHT ESSAYS. It was ridiculous. It took me about 20 minutes to finish all of the selected response... and two and a half hours to finish the essays. You can be sure I was glad to leave that room. So, after I finished the exam I waited around for Bre to finish her History exam, or excuse my french, Histoire Mondial. I believe that's how it's spelled. French was never my best subject. I can speak it, but not write it. Yeah, she did our exam, but in FRENCH. That's nuts. I don't know how long it was though. They weren't as far in the unit as us. It probably just had more questions on similar things. Still insane. You wouldn't be able to pay me to do it in French. After Bre finished, she got a ride home with Lisa.

It ended up being a lucky break that I waited for Bre, regardless of if I was needed. My Director saw me just as Bre was leaving, and he brought me up to his classroom and showed me the new shipment of fake swords used in stage fights. They were excellent quality. There were two Chinese Tao replicas, two katanas and two long swords. He also had another sword that he ordered for himself that he uses to practice with for real swordplay. Yeah, that's right. Not only does my director rock at acting, but he can also use a sword. You can't be any more awesome than a man like that. I want to be like that man. :P

Anyway, I think I'm done for now, I kind of feel gross. :S So, Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.