The answer to that question is as follows: Tim Horton’s. Yes, Tim’s. Ah, the bitter aroma of coffee at six o’clock in the morning is enough to wake anyone up. Last night, I stayed over to Dad’s house. Before he went to bed, he asked me if I would like to go to Tim’s in the morning before he went to work, and I could just drop him off at work and take his truck for the day. I said sure! So, he said that he would wake me up early to go, and if I still wanted to, I could. All was well.

UNTIL 5 O’CLOCK THIS MORNING. I knew what time he was going to wake me up so, naturally, I had to wake up a gazillion times before that. Around 5 I just gave up. Dad came in around 5:30 and by then I was pretty well awake. I got dressed, brushed my teeth, and we were on our way. We arrived at Tim’s at 5:50 (they open at 6), so we just chilled out. It was so much fun! By 6:30, we were out of there, and we went home to get Dad’s work boots. I dropped him off at work then went home.

I learned today that backing up into the driveway before 7 in the morning is NOT a good idea for me. I was QUITE squish. It was awful.

Anywho, fast forward to later. I had wished Mandy a good day at work, got a shower, and gotten ready for school.. By 8:15! I was texting Junior at the time, so I went over to his house for ten minutes before school. He was bringing Jessica, and I had the truck, so I didn’t get to go with them today.

School was good. I got 95% on my Pre-cal test (from yesterday). The Math test today was really odd. I got a really weird answer for the last question.. :S

Well, the rest of the day was good. I went to A&W for lunch with Junior and Daniel. It was great! I got to drive.. I really pity them. I’m not THAT good of a driver yet. Rough around the edges, see? Oh well. I will learn. After school, I didn’t have to tutor, so I did a bit of running around for Dad and Mandy because they were both at work. Britt was with Nan and Pop, so I went alone for once. I got back to Dad’s at about 4:15, called Britt, then relaxed for about 45 minutes until Mandy got home. Then, when she got home, we brought the truck to Dad’s work for him (because he would need a ride home). Mandy followed behind me in the car. It was so weird for the both of us. Like Mandy said, it kind of felt illegal, haha. AND, I’m proud to say that I backed the truck in next to the building and I DIDN’T hit anything. Go me!

Tonight, I tutored Lisa, and chilled with Britt and Nan for a bit. Nan is staying down here and Pop is staying at their house. I don’t think Britt wants to leave her room. I don’t blame her. Her room is amazing!

Ugh. And now I can’t see straight. Time for bed, I suppose. Good night !

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.