Alas, I have no proper title for tonight’s post because I have no train of thought to follow to actually write the post. Therefore, I am in a bit of a pickle. I’m going to have to pull something out of my totally awesome hat to write about. Let us see… *pulls idea out of hat.* Aha. Just as I thought. Nothing. I have a feeling that this is going to be QUITE short. My sincerest apologies!

Oh, once again referring to the title, I dislike it when people say in a conversation, “Oh em gee.” My brother did it once, the poor feller. This was our conversation:

Bryton: Oh em gee.

Me: Bryton, PLEASE don’t EVER say that.

Bryton: Why not?

Me: Because it is indicative of a lower level of intelligence.

Bryton: OH. *suspicious look*

I don’t think he has said it since! I have a wonderful way to teach my younger siblings things. Have I ever told you the story about the vacuum? I don’t know if I have, so I’ll tell it anyway. First I have to give some background information. Brooke is the youngest girl of the four of us. She’s turning ten in July. She’s one of the sweetest/temperamental people I know. Unfortunately, her spelling skills aren’t the greatest. Now, one day, she and Bryton were playing with the vacuum in the basement, which they weren’t actually allowed to touch. I came down because I heard a racket about to begin and told them off for playing with it. Naturally, a fuss was made and I started to lose my cool. Finally, I had to make a compromise. “Okay,” I said, “if you can spell the word ‘vacuum,’ you can play with it. If not, you aren’t allowed and can’t touch it again. Deal?” “Deal. Vakume. *smug look*” “WRONG. Now, get out of it and don’t touch the vacuum. It’s spelt ‘v-a-c-u-u-m.’ Remember that.” On that note, I walked away.

A few days later, Mom and Brooke were out and about and Brooke said, “Mom! I can spell vacuum!” Knowing that Brooke isn’t the greatest speller of all time, Mom kind of laughed and asked her to spell it. She spelt it correctly, much to Mom’s shock. Mom told me about it later and all I could do was laugh. I thought it was hilarious that I taught her how to spell a word by disciplining her. Haha. I’m just awesome.

Now for some recent news! We have exams starting next week! I have six exams to study for, while Junior has three, so Junior might be doing all of my blogs for the next little while. I know, I know. Why did I have to take so many exam courses this year? Because I’m a workaholic. I LOVE working to the point of absurdity. My friends don’t understand it… But neither do they understand my need for everything to be where I put it. Lucky for me, I have so many awesome teachers! Mr. Crane has made me discover a love of English, Mr. Lawrence is so sarcastic that I love Math even more, Ms. Shortt is just AMAZING, and Mrs. Finlay (who is back now! She was out finishing her Master’s degree first term… And now she’s pregnant, haha. Congrats to her!) just makes Chemistry class so fun (with all the food analogies that make me hungry). Anywho, I LOVE working. School is my life. University is going to scare me, sure, but it’s going to be great – because I’ll MAKE it great.

NOW, I’m going to bed… Sort of. I’ll talk to Junior on MSN until one or so, THEN go to bed. Good night all!

-          Bre :)

PS. Hum. I guess this wasn’t a short one after all.



Leave a Reply.