My apologies for the use of such profanity in today’s title, but it is a quote from Mr. Crane. (Also, my apologies for no blog last night. I knew I was forgetting to do something, but I didn’t know what that something was.. More later). In English class, we are reading Bram Stoker’s Dracula. I love it! It’s absolutely amazing. Well-written, dark, exciting - it has it all. If you haven’t read it, READ IT. Anywho, Quincey is one of the characters in the book. He’s the resident American in London. Mr. Crane was explaining something to us the other day about the novel and its characters, and the title is how he described Quincey. He’s very manly and, well, a cowboy. You would have to read the book to appreciate his manliness.

Now, back to last night. Or, Friday night if you want to get really picky. It’s early Sunday morning now, so I don’t know how that would work. I babysat for my cousins Marc and Lynn. Their little girl, Lauren, is so sweet! When I got there, she was watching Toy Story 2 and chilling out. Marc and Lynn told me that I would be the first babysitter to put her to bed, so don’t worry about anything. It went wonderfully! She didn’t cry or make a fuss in the slightest. When I got her put to bed (she even brushed her teeth with no fuss!), Junior came over. By the way, they did say that I could have people over. Junior and I watched The Lost Boys (AMAZING) and Shrek (ALSO AMAZING). Marc and Lynn came home after Shrek was over. Perfect timing! So, we all chatted for a bit, then I brought Junior home (even though he lives about three houses away from them) and then I went home. Because it would have been after 12 by the time I would be heading home, Lynn gave me a note to say that I was babysitting for them - just in case I got pulled over by the cops.

Today was great. I woke up at 9:30, got a shower/ready for the day, and Junior picked me up at 11. We took Bryton out for dinner, then we went shopping for Brooke and Britt’s Christmas present. Bryton wanted to go, so we did. Then, we dropped off Bryton, checked what I needed to get for cookies, and went to Junior’s house. We dropped off his truck and then WALKED to the grocery store. That’s right. WALKED. Because we’re awesome. Unfortunately, it was quite chilly. That’s okay though. So! We got all the ingredients I needed (and had a lovely chat with Vlad while he was supposed to be working!) then went to look for some of Junior’s Christmas gifts. It was awesome. (^^) We do that every year.

Then, we went back to my house. I had a gift certificate that needed to get used, so we took the Pathfinder when Mom got home and went to the store, when I used up 45.17$ out of 50$ of my gift card. Junior was a great help with clothes shopping. Bless him! I brought him home at around 5 and went home myself. I got home at about 5:15 and had to get ready for work. I left again at 5:45 for work. I arrived at work aaaaaaaaaand... Didn’t do anything. It was a really slow night. The party was supposed to start at 7 (we were to feed them then) but didn’t really start then. The entire meal was over by 9. Nobody really talked until about 8:30 - 9:30, when they got some liquor in them. It was weird. I was out of there by 9:40!

Feeling like I had to do something, I did what every sane person would do: I went to my grandparents’ house. I stayed there and ate popcorn and drank tea until about 11, then I went home. :)

Now, I’m sitting at my compute at almost one in the morning writing my Saturday night blog. WOOT. Anywho, I’m going to go read some webcomics. Because I’m just THAT cool. Good night everyone!

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.