Yes, Skudley. Junior called me... Skudley. Who is it? Me. Apparently. I was at his house this afternoon with he and Scottie, just hanging out. Scottie brought over Black Ops (woot! I can’t wait to get a turn playing... The guys were pretty pumped about it, so I’ll wait a bit) and Junior started it. But that’s not the story. It’s cold here, so naturally, I’m going to wear a hat (more on the hat later). Because I put my hair in a bun today, I couldn’t get my hat on. It wouldn’t fit over my hair! Now, that tells me that my hair is too thick, haha. Out of seemingly nowhere, Junior and Scottie start laughing at me and call me "Skudley." I don’t even know if that’s spelt correctly. I had no idea how to react. What is a "Skudley?" Why does being unable to put on a hat make me one of these unknown things? I doubt I’ll ever know.

So, my hat. My Nan is an amazing knitter. She knits the most beautiful things, despite her worsening arthritis. One year, I was lucky enough to be given a hat. It’s blue-gray, and very warm. I love that hat to death. When I go out, that is the one that I wear. I have several hats and, don’t get me wrong, they’re lovely. There’s just something about wearing the hat that my Nan knit me that keeps me even warmer on cold days. I love my Nan. :)

NOW TO BLACK OPS. Scottie got it, oh, on Tuesday? And he’s beaten it already. Russell has also beaten it, I believe. Scottie leant it to Junior this afternoon to play, and asked him to please hurry with it so that he can beat him to prestige. If I had an Xbox, I’d totally borrow it so that I could practice my aim... Alas, I do not. OHMIGOSH, Junior just told me that the next time I’m over, we can play it together. I think I’m just a LOT pumped. :D

What else have I done today? Nothing too much... I napped on the couch at Junior’s? Sort of. I dozed while listening to Junior and Scottie talk. It was really weird. I felt like I was awake, but asleep at the same time, you know? Like everything is a dream but real. I love that feeling because it’s so relaxing. Junior got an entire speech on that topic from me one day. As I’ve said before, I DON’T do drugs. I just say the darndest things.

I suppose that’s it for me. Sunday blogs aren’t quite as exciting at Friday or Saturday night ones... Oh well. I get the Saturday night one this week. Yay me! Bye for now.

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.