Good evening folks! Tonight's title comes from a little rhyme that my sister and I used to sing when we were little. It's about a worm that eats his family. Charming? I think so. Junior just read what I wrote. Poor bugger. He thinks it's horrible haha. I think it's a funny little tune.

Junior is sorry that he didn't write the blog tonight! I forgive him because he hasn't been feeling very well. He didn't exactly have a great day today. When he woke up, he realized that his pump disconnected while he was asleep, so he had REALLY high blood sugar. By noon, it had gone down to almost perilously low. (It went from about 26 to 3 in the span of four hours). It had only gone up to about 4 or 5 when he got home for supper. He's just been feeling really sick today! :(

What did we do today (other than worry about his sugars)? We went to the eye doctor! Gladdale came too! She needed to get her glasses fixed and Junior needed to pick out some new glasses frames. Gladdale had to leave before we picked out new frames because she was leaving at one. :(  We all had to say goodbye at the eye doctor's office. I miss her already!

After that, Junior and I went to school for a bit. We register tomorrow morning so he had to go talk to advisor to make sure that he picked out all of the right courses. It was nice! We saw Felicia! Theeeen... We went back to his house! We shovelled a little bit around his yard then went inside. He kind of force fed me soem spaghetti. THAT'S when he figured out why he was feeling weird. His blood sugar was really low. We ended up hanging around his house until about quarter to four, when we went to my house. He could only stay for a few minutes because he had to be home for supper.
 
Since Junior dropped me off, I haven't really done much. I ate some lasagna, hung out with Britt, watched some tv... Britt is amazing! I love her to death! There's a little boy in her school that has autism, who LOVES her to death. He's always devasted if he doesn't see her during school. Today was their first day back after the Winter vacation and the little boy was so excited to see her! Britt always lights up when he's around. It's love if ever I saw it. :)

Now Junior's back here again! I'll leave this for now because he's not feeling very good. Good night!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.