Hm. The title tonight is an unfortunate, but true, statement. As I was waiting for this page to load, I had to sneeze. Nothing out of the usual mind you - I sneeze quite often. I began to sneeze and I realized something was wrong. I couldn't do it. My retainer got in the way of the sneeze! How? I have no idea. Needless to say, it was the strangest sneeze of my life.

The past few days have been weird with the blog. I updated the page on the internet a few time since the 15th, but Junior's post wouldn't come up. I kept trying and it kept failing to load. This morning, I found out that he did indeed post and that I was late posting! That's why I'm posting tonight. I don't even know whose turn it is anymore.

Today was fun! I woke up around 7:30 (sleeping in on Saturday is always fun) and got a shower around 8:30. After my shower, I did my English homework and I started my Physics. Now, I'm almost done my Physics assignment! I just need to ask a couple of questions on Monday. Junior woke up shortly after nine, I think. We went out for breakfast around 10:30. It was good! Except the ham. I didn't like the ham. Junior said something about chickens and eggs . . . What was it? "Eggs are just chickens that haven't hatched yet." Yes, that sounds about right. I had to laugh. I don't like eggs. (But I like French toast. Funny).

After breakfast, we went to his house for a bit. To be honest, I don't remember what we did. We went to my house for a few minutes, I grabbed my Chem, and we went back to his house. This afternoon, I helped him do some of a Chem thing that he needed to get done. Around five, we picked up Britt and Junior brought us home. I stayed for supper, then went back to Junior's at 7:30/7:45 or so.

This evening didn't really go as planned (pffft, like we planned anything anyway). We were going to go to Dad's friends with Dad/Mandy/Britt for a while for a bit of a combined birthday party, but Junior got a nosebleed. At first, I thought that was all right and it would pass. But, when I went over to him, he was ridiculously warm, feverish even. I asked him what his blood sugar was at supper/the last time he checked and, even though it was normal then, I told him to check it again anyway. It turns out that he was really high (his blood sugar, that is). I can hardly rememeber ANYTHING about it, as pathetic as that it, but I do remember that it's BAD. He did a "correction" (Junior can explain everything) and (because I'm lame) I just put a cold cloth on his forehead to cool him down. No, that didn't do anything to help. It just cooled him down a bit. I then made him check his blood every hour. Around 10 o'clock, it was still high, so we didn't go anywhere. When I left at 11:45, he was back down to just about normal.

AND now here I am, writing this. But I'm done now. Good night!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.