Waldon here, and tomorrow is the big day. :P

But first, the title. The title is from a well loved band of mine called "Rise Against" (not to be confused with "Rage Against The Machine"). The song is "Prayer of the Refugee". Wonderful song, open your ears to it sometime.

So, at 5 PM tomorrow, our Eurotrip group will be boarding the plane towards our Hub flight, where we'll start on our transatlantic flight to Europe! Now, I know a couple people involved who aren't excited for it, now me, that's the exact opposite of what I'm feeling. :P I can't wait to be on my way and see what Europe has to offer. I want to see what types of trees there are, and what kind of life there is over there!

I want to see what kind of birds I can see on the way overland, I want to see the species of trees I can spot, or what kind of small mammals or lizards or whatever I can spot once we land. :P, I REALLY hope I'm awake when our plane reaches the coast. I want to see that. The shoreline of Europe in the early morning. Picturesque, I'm sure. :)

Now, before I get too sidetracked talking about how much I'm looking forward to the Old World beauty I'll soon see, I'll talk about my day. :P

Today it was Shakespeare's Birthday (According to School xD) and a bunch of people dressed up as Shakespearean persona's and went the day as that. I dressed up as Horatio. Which isn't actually that difficult. I mean, he doesn't really HAVE a set costume. I looked like a peasant. :P I wore tights, and a tunic with a rope belt. Barefoot too. The tights were a sight to see, I assure you. xD

At fourth period, our theatre troupe was asked to put on a performance for the school. The energy was really high, it was great! :D I love it when the audience is responsive. :) The actors react to that, we feed off the audience, if they're having a good time, we're doing better. It went off almost completely without a hitch, which almost NEVER happens in a performance. :P

Then, after that, I spent the remainder of the day in the school library.

After school, I went down to Bre's house for a little bit, and we worked on her new iPhone ( I think that's what it was? :S) and got it all configured and such. :P

Then I ate supper and tooled around all night. Now. Here I am I suppose. :P Since I don't really have much to say, I'll say good night, and I'll be hoping for all the happy travels I can get! Send Bre and I some good wishes!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.