Waldon here. I forgot about the blog last night, I'm not going to lie. I was doing my music assignment and talking about an assignment due today and I forgot all about it. My sincerest apologies to all who came to the page expecting a post, and didn't get it.

This morning started off slowly. I woke up at a few minutes before my normal time, so I decided to lie down for a second before I got up. The next thing I know, I'm dreaming and it's an absolutely amazing dream. Too bad I can't remember the dream. That would have taken up some space here, eh? Well, I ended up waking up later than usual, as it turned out. That sucked.

I drove down to pick up Bre, as I do every morning. My day started getting better around then. I love being around Bre. She makes me smile. So off we went, and eventually we arrived at school where we met up with Nikita as she got there too. Nikita and Bre abused me for a while and then we went to class.

First period I had World History. Nothing much happened really. Then I had music. That started off badly, I'll admit it. The FIRST THING I was asked as I walked into class was; "Who are you going to prom with?"

Nobody, that's who.

Thanks guys. Great way to start my morning. Then our class settled down, and we all got to our work. I managed to finish my assignment before the end of class, and then I practiced my harmonica piece. It's coming along. . . okay. :P

Recess came and went. Nothing big happened. Then our school had an assembly against bullying. It was great, almost everybody was wearing pink. There was maybe 10 people in other colors? We looked like a great big Pepto Bismol commercial. xD

So, I had to leave school around lunch time to go to the bank. I had to change my savings card to a chequeing (Spelling?)  card and raise my withdrawal limits and stuff. All that jazz.

I hustled back to school, late for my second last period because my mother was late to my appointment to sign for my visa. That was irritating. The school wouldn't let us in either. Also annoying.

I hurried to nutrition class, did nothing. Went to Math. Read for an hour. That was good, I'll admit it. :P

After school I had theatre, which was fun. But everybody is getting tired and grumpy and so tempers were flaring and people were yelling and such. I had two separate people yell and/or criticize me openly. It wasn't a NICE practice, but it was fun to be up and doing something.

After that I went home and had supper. Pizza and poutine. Excellent supper. Then I sat down and waited for Bre.

She showed up around 6 30 or 7? I can't remember which. Maybe she'll remember tomorrow and tell me. So we sat around for a while, relaxing and listening to music. Around 7 45 we walked over to her Dads house and visited for an hour or so. That was fun too. Then we walked back to my house and did what we did earlier. Listened to music and relaxed. :P

So, now here I am, feeling royally angsty and extremely angry and bitter again since I had to think about that "Darned" prom. I hope something comes up and I can't go. Or something distracts me and I can forget about it overnight. My lord, if she suddenly told me she was going with me, I think I would probably be the happiest guy in the world. She doesn't have to walk in with me. I can deal with that. But if she said she'd be my date... Eh. I just have to grow up. Anyways. . . Before I start on my angry teenage hormone filled rant again, I'm going to leave.

So. . . Goodnight all.
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.