Waldon here on a Friday night
Where couplets are the way to do things right.

I'm thinking of ways to entertain
Perhaps says I, they will appreciate humorous refrain!

My morning was slow,
It was spent to and fro.

From Bre's to the school,
Math first, O how cruel!

Follow then by a beloved class; Art!
Thinks I as I doodle a bird, this is quite SMRT! ( xD )

Recess went fast... But when does not it ever
Seem to last far short of forever!

History was third, the library was ours.
So to the internet we went where it thralled with unearthly powers!

Lunch came round eventually,
Where I read a bunch of words. (Confidentially!)

Music was fourth where we listened to traditional,
Mais oui, it was a feast of the most compositional!

English, which I think is always a blast,
(Where we sit and read!) was last.

I made my way home running short of time,
Missing my interview for funding would leave me short to a dime!

Supper came and went, and I say;
Greasy pizza is something for which I gladly pay.

The evening rolled around
with a shuttering jolt I realize I can still see the ground!

The light isn't gone by four o clock!
Now, we're far up north, so don't you mock.

Bre came over for just a gander,
so I talked and carried on with gleeful candor.

Evening drew to a close,
and I started preparing my prose.

I ran out of time, you see,
For morning was already on top of me!

I notice now that it's nearly two AM,
This will be playing bio-rhythmical mayhem.

Maybe this was technically a day late,
or maybe it will just make you appreciate,

All these bad rhymes that I perpetrate,
As I spew forth prose that was used solely as a surrogate.

Actually writing this blog would have been tedious,
so instead I'm making you be the sucker for reading this!

-Waldon



Leave a Reply.