Waldon here and I'm posting again tonight to atone for my hardly-blogged-at-all-yesterday sins. :P Today has been distinctly uneventful. I drove to Bre's this morning to pick her up. Drove to school. Went to class. Fun. xD

First period today I had Math class where I was working on some review questions that our teacher gave us the last day. I have a double math class, so I ended up missing the first of the two periods because I had it yesterday afternoon. I finished a good portion of the review before the end of the class.

Second period was really fun. It was art class. I absolutely love art class. I'm working at my mixed media art project on computer, so I can't work on it in class, but that gives me more time to work on my own stuff in class. Most of my stuff is crap, but I enjoy it anyway. :P So since we weren't really doing much, Ms Edmunds turned on the new Star Trek movie and we watched that for most of the period. It is an amazing movie.

Next was recess. I don't like recess much. It's not long enough to really relax, but just long enough to make me not want to go to class. It's an unfortunate occurrence. :P

After recess was World History. We watched a documentary on the life of Gandhi. He was absolutely astounding man. Inspiring, even today. Fighting is what he believed in, but he would never raise his fist to hurt his fellow man. He fought oppression without ever resorting to violence, and he won. It takes a truly remarkable person to emancipate an entire country from British rule without violence. He believed in peace and justice where it's due, and he achieved it. He swept across Africa and India with change in his wake. A true spiritual messiah of his time.

Then it was lunch time, Bre and I went to the math help centre and hung out with Sandra and Robyn. I think we'll all be hanging out this weekend! :D I can't wait. :)

After that I had music class. It was the second day of presentations where we had to perform a musical piece in the theatre adjacent to our school. Yesterday I performed my work on harmonica. I played the Star Wars Imperial March. Yeah, I'm a nerd. And I love it. It was fun, I love performing things. Music is one of the beautiful things in life, I think spreading beauty is what people were meant to do. It doesn't have to be some long lasting work of art. Beauty can be singing with your friends when you're in high spirits, it could be painting when you're feeling sad, or walking down a nearly unused trail and leaving something behind that will show the world you were there for the better. It could be drawing, writing, singing, dancing, knitting, sewing, even just helping somebody relax or carrying their groceries. Beauty is everywhere and in everyone, regardless of if you think you have it or not. Just being alive makes you beautiful.

Last period today, I had english class. I spent all class doing a sketch because we had a reading class for a book I had already read. "The Catcher in the Rye". I'm really not a fan of the book, it's all complaining. That sounds very hypocritical coming from me on here, but I'm not that bad in reality. I use the blog to vent, and hopefully people don't see me as how I portray myself with my rantings on here.

After school, we had a rehearsal for my troupe that we never actually got a chance to finish. We were kicked out at around 4 40. Bre had already gotten a ride home, so I went home alone today.

Then I had supper, and started on that sketch again. It's a pretty good sketch if I do say so myself. :P I didn't use any references for it, so it's probably pretty skewed, but I think it's nice. I'm going to show Bre tomorrow, because she never got a chance to see it today. :P

Now, I think I'm going to go to bed. Although, here's a throwout for you nerds out there...

KHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNN!

Good night!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.