Waldon here. I'd like to take this post to show my feelings on having an excess of testosterone.

An excess you say? How can you have an excess? It's not like it's a bad thing!

Well, there my friends, you're wrong. Puberty was a sign not of growing into adulthood for me, but a sign that soon, a life of sweat, blood and awkward growth was about to begin. To this day, I have a ridiculous number of muscle pains and growth spurts. I've been growing since grade 7. As many know, I'm graduating soon. That's almost 5 years of growth. That is NOT normal (Thank you Diabetes.). I'm also expected to keep growing until I'm 21.

I can't even get a tattoo until then unless it's on my chest. It's the only thing not expected to grow much more. For your information, I'm 40 inches or so around the chest and 24 inches across the shoulders. I don't think I CAN get much larger. :P

I've got bone structure problems because the rest of my body hasn't caught up to my growing skeleton... The only plus side to this whole load of testosterone is that now I have strong muscles. That's good for work. :P

Now. Onto my day.

Nothing happened all morning. Well... I drove down to pick up Bre. That's really the only interesting thing. Lunch time I was at the Math Help Center again. I love going there. It's got a bunch of people that I love talking to. Sandra, Robyn, Bre, Sam, Lissa... Then I had nutrition and math. I spent all math reading Lord of the Rings again. Exciting.

Then I drove Bre to pick up HER truck, followed her when she was driving to her house, and then we hung out for a little while.

She came over after supper after I ran a few errands, and we just relaxed, read and talked for a few hours. It was a wonderful evening. There is NOTHING I like more than relaxing with close friends.

So, it's now MIDNIGHT just as I typed this. Sooo..... Good night!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.