... School let out. Don't get me wrong! Today was grand. Some things just... Didn't go quite right and it was all quite upsetting. How about I just start at the beginning?

So, I woke up this morning, got ready for school, got picked up by Junior, and went to school. Nothing major happened. Mom was looking for the picture of the dress that she is going to use as a template for my grad dress, and I helped look for that for a few minutes, so Junior and I were almost late. School itself was all right. I didn't get any homework, so that was nice. I didn't do anything school-related this evening. We had canteen today... That was fun! Nikita, Junior and I were there for lunch. I have no idea where Deejay was.

The only really interesting thing that happened this afternoon was the writing of the "nice lists". Because Scottie was feeling down yesterday, I wrote a list of nice things about him to cheer him up. It seemed to work a bit, so I did the same thing for Russell, Vlad, Nikita, and Junior. I'm going to write one for Ms. Edmunds and Ryan soon. After school, I tutored. Junior came to pick me up and he brought me SIX packs of Skittles (and one pack of Cadbury Mini Eggs) because I was out! I LOVED it.  

Everything got worse when I got home. How about I just put it in a nice little list?

1. Bryton and I put all six packs of Skittles in my little Skittles container. Bryton carried the container over to my desk. The top came off (because that's where he was holding onto it) and all of the Skittles went everywhere. I wasn't mad because my floor was clean. It really really sucked, but it turned out okay.

2. My back has been really bad the past few days. Today, it snowed a lot, so Bryton and I went out to shovel the driveway. How dumb was that? Very. While shovelling, I pulled a muscle in my back. Now I can hardly move. There's a possibility of going to the hospital tomorrow. Yay.

3. While shovelling, I got too warm and put my hat down somewhere near the door. That was fine. Lately, there has been this dog hanging around the house. That DOG came over while I wasn't looking, jumped up, and STOLE MY HAT. MY NAN KNIT ME THAT HAT. Needless to say, I was NOT pleased. I tried to call the dog back but it didn't come over. I ran inside, grabbed the keys, told Mom that I had the truck, and went. Brooke came with me because she knew where the dog would have gone. We didn't find it. It's probably a good thing, too. I wouldn't have cared if I hit it.

So. Now I'm sitting here, writing this. I can't move, my favourite hat has been stolen by a dog, my Skittles have been all over the floor, and I might have to go to the hospital three days in a row (I have an appointment on Thursday and Friday morning). Am I lucky? I think so. (TT)

Anywho, I think I'll end it he



Leave a Reply.