Good… Morning to anyone who may read this! It is currently 12:08 am! Yay! I had forgotten that it was my turn to do the blog until about twenty minutes ago. I then realized that I was absolutely exhausted and wanted to go to bed. Now here I am, writing this, talking to Junior, and writing this. Did I just repeat myself? I think I did. Maybe I should go to bed, haha. How about I try something? I’ll just keep writing without erasing any thoughts. KGO.

I woke up this morning at seven and thought I’d get out of bed. Good thing I didn’t, because Mom was telling the kids off for making a racket so early on a Saturday morning (would I say that I woke up “this morning” or “yesterday morning?” I’m so confused!) Needless to say, I went on back to sleep. When I woke up shortly after eight, I text Junior. Naturally. You know what? I’m lonely without him now. Dang it all. I miss my feeling of independence. I don’t want to be lonely when someone isn’t around. I am weak. (><)  Anywho. So I text Junior, then got some breakfast.

You know what’s funny? I don’t like eggs. Ha. Ha. Ha. But I love French toast. Explain THAT one, science!

So I got some French toast and some bacon. I had to reheat it because I missed breakfast because I fell asleep until 8 o’clock. Who would have thought that? I know I wouldn’t have. After breakfast, I did some more laundry, all the while texting Junior. He had to go to drama practice, so I said good bye and got a shower. I had to be at work for 11.

Mom dropped me off at work for 11. She wanted the truck for the afternoon. I then proceeded to go to work. I waitress at the Masonic Lodge here in town when they need me. I don’t know if I’ve already told this story, but my Pop is a member and he volunteered me (and Mom and Britt, but I’m the only one who does it out of us three now) to help out sometimes. I LOVE working there. Max and Shirley (they’re pretty much my “bosses”) are incredible. Max is kind of like… A second grandfather? Maybe? He’s a sweetheart. When I walked in, he gave me a hug. A little while later, when Shirley got there, SHE gave me a hug too. I felt so loved! AND TO TOP IT OFF, Nan and Pop were there so I got some love from them too! :D   Anywho, we served the meal and such. I was done for 2:30. Nan dropped me off at Junior’s and went home for an hour.

Nan and Pop were there for a grand total of 13 and about 15 hours (respectively). They always work so hard! I think that’s where I get it from. I had to go back for six tonight to serve the same group of people supper. It was nice. I brought Nan home at 10:30. After thinking for a second or two, I called Mom and asked if I could stay there a while. She said yes, so I stayed. I didn’t like the fact that Nan was going to be home by herself until Pop got home. SO! I went in and we had some tea. Pop got home at around 11:15, so then the three of us sat around in the living room. I went home at around 11:28… Rather, I left there then and got here at 11:32. I’m just that awesome.

Oh yeah. At Junior’s this afternoon, I hung out with he, Scottie, and Russell. The latter two left at around 4 ish to go for a boil up on skidoo. Before leaving (I wish Junior had seen this) Junior went to get Scottie a helmet to borrow. While he was outside, Scottie and Russell were messing around. Scottie pretended to throw a pillow at Russell, but threw it at me instead. So naturally, I stomped on his foot. He looked at me and said (not exact quote!) “You stomped on my foot? You’re such a girl!” I was like, “Oh really now?” and went to punch him in the face. The poor bugger flinched back and Russell got a kick out of it. I was congratulated, to say the least. I love my friends!

ARGH, I miss Junior. I’m dependent on him. Great. Just what I need, haha.

OKAY, I’m going to bed. Good night… Or rather, good morning.

-Bre :)




Leave a Reply.