Good morning to anyone who is reading this! It is currently 10:21 am Atlantic time, and I should be at work! Why am I not at work, you ask? I'm sick. Very sick. I have a really bad head cold. Coughing, sneezing, feeling like I'm going to pass out at any given time... All that jazz. At the moment, I'm sitting on the couch watching Jimmy Two Shoes on tv with Mom. Well, sort of. Mom's getting some breakfast right now, so she's not watching tv at the moment. The only reason I'm writing the blog right now is because Bryton had his computer on the coffee table about two feet away from me and I didn't need to get up to get it! Oh, Mom's back!

Before I forget, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies (AGAIN) to anyone reading this. Junior has been trying to post the blog for the past few days but it hasn't been posting! He's getting really frustrated with it, so I volunteered to write the blog today. I'm not really doing much besides coughing up a lung, so it's okay!

All right. What's been on the go. Well, the weekend was great! On Sunday night, Junior, Gladdale, Jessica and I hung out for a while. We sat around for a few hours, talking and playing video games... Sort of. I was playing Sims 3 and Junior was playing Oblivion while Gladdale talked to us. Jessica came over a little while later, so we just hung out. I eventually got off Sims because I couldn't see straight. So! Gladdale showed me some cool videos from her friends at university. They're great! She showed me a picture of a bear that a girl drew on someone's back for their Winter Carnival (maybe? I'm so sorry! I forget why!). It was draw tribal-like and it was absolutely INCREDIBLE.

SPLICED IS ON. This show is absolutely ridiculous. It's about a bunch of animals (who have had their DNA spliced with other animals) that live on an island in the middle of an ocean. The doctor that made them was taken away, so they're just kind of staying on the island. One of the characters is Two Legs Joe. He's a rhinoceros with only two legs, no arms, and a bird on his butt. The only "regular" animal on the island is a platypus... And that's saying something.

I don't think I make sense today... I'm sorry I can't think straight!

OH GOSH! Yesterday at work, everyone was making butterflies/caterpillars/ bumblebees out of pom poms, pipe cleaners, googly eyes, and glue! Guess what I did! I made Junior a pretty flower and gave it to his when I saw his yesterday evening! I sure hope he liked it. I thought it was just dandy. :) . Speaking of yesterday! After he was done working, Junior came down and kept me company for an hour before going out with Gladdale. I really appreciated that. :)

I should explain the title, shouldn't I? Well, as I said, Spliced is on at the moment. This show is absolutely ridiculous. If you ever get a chance, watch it. You will understand. So! Peri and Entree are pretending to be fairies and they have tricked Princess Ape Ponyhands (I think I only have her name half right) into thinking that they're real fairies. Peri and Entree are taking advantage of her and are getting her to give them stuff because she thinks that they'll do some magic. One of these things was giving Peri shoes. The shoes were "delightfully strappy." I have to say. Those tend to be the best kind.

All right. I think I'm done not making sense for the time being. Bye for now!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.