Waldon here again, the lyrics for tonight's title are from the song Listen to the Music, by the Doobie Brothers. I am a huge fan of the Doobie Brothers. From what I've heard, they're all about just kicking back and relaxing. Forgetting about troubles and just moving on. Great stuff.

Anyway, today was a big day for our school. Well, big-ish. It was our annual cake auction. People from our school bake cakes to bring in that get auctioned off during the afternoon to the individual classes using money that they raised during the past week.

Sadly, I missed it. It was my last year, and I missed it. I felt horrible this afternoon, my blood sugars were high and for lack of a better description, it felt like my veins were on fire. It's not a particularly pleasant aspect when you thoroughly think about where a teenage male's veins lead to in the end. Very painful during every single exertion. Oh well. I laid down for the afternoon and talked to Bre. We watched the Republic of Doyle. It was the first time I've ever watched that show. It was good, I'll admit it. We also drank some tea and ate some blueberry cake. I'm happy with that. :P

After supper, I didn't hear from anybody really. Bre was out with somebody else, and if I'm not contacted by 7 30 by anybody, it's guaranteed that they've found somebody to hang out with. I'm the guy that's always just "there". Sadly, the downside to that is that nobody else is there when they're out. I accept my role as the quintessential basement dweller. It's a rough job, but I think I can handle it. It takes monumental amounts of soda and simple amusements. I think I've got my bases covered. :P

On a random note that doesn't follow chronological coherency at all, last night I had a bad nosebleed, and another bad very early this morning. I was feeling pretty dizzy throughout the morning. I wonder if there's any connection with my high blood sugars? Anybody out there who knows about this stuff that's able to tell me?

Anyway, I spent this evening reading webcomics. I've added another 20 or so to my read comics, but before I add any new ones to the list, I've got to finishing linking the OTHER ones. >.<

I found one comic called Dead Winter that I enjoyed a lot. It was about zombies. Everything with zombies is good... wait. Let me rephrase that. Anything with zombies and some EFFORT is good. xD

So, I guess I'll be heading to bed now. I've got nothing else to say, really. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.