Waldon here, and I offer my sincerest apologies! I missed the blog for the past two nights, and I feel horrible about it! Bre and I just started college a few days ago, and frankly, I've been distracted. That isn't a reason to miss anything thought, I'm sorry.

Now, in other words... The title! The title tonight is by a wonderful band. It's rather indie. You might have heard of it, but I most definitely heard of it first. Iron Maiden. Yeah, didn't think you had. I liked them before they were popular. The song is "Rainmaker", find it if you want to.

Man, I loathe hipster crowds. xD I mean, does it really MATTER if you're bands are obscure? Shouldn't you want your favorite bands to make it large? :P

We got over 410 unique page views. TWICE.

I don't know HOW, but we did. I didn't think anybody even knew about our site, really. :S The only thing we've done differently is the words of wisdom bit, and that obviously isn't it since I've only got two up, as per this post. xD

Anyways... O.o

Yeah, so I'm a college kid now. I don't feel grown up. Do I have to grow up? Nah. I don't think I'm going to. I'm going to stay 5 forever! Wait. Not 5. I'll be 11. Cause when you're 11, you can bike around town and stuff no problem and stay out till dark but you're still young enough to play "Imagination". You all know what game I'm talking about. You all played it at least once. :P

I'm in 5 courses, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. Yeah, that's a heavy workload, but I want to show everybody that I'm not just some lump. I know I look it and that gives people a bias about me before they ever meet me. I've had people start asking me a question, and look right in my eyes and stop what they were saying and finish it with, "nah, you wouldn't know anything like THAT, would you?"

There is no greater joy in my heart than being able to look back into the eyes of anybody judging me and prove them wrong. To show them I'm not an idiot.

My name is Waldon Junior Best. I have a firm grasp on Mathematics, Biology, Natural Sciences, Horticulture and I pride myself on my knowledge, assimilation and use of the English vernacular. I enjoy reading long novels more than watching TV, and I prefer to walk the last 10 kilometers than drive it. I'm also an amateur writer and ballet dancer.

Yep. That's a deep-seated grudge right there. How can you tell? xD

ANYWAY. I suppose I should let you all get back to your lives. I really don't understand why you people keep coming back to read this. It's kind of silly, really. Maybe this blog is hypnotic somehow? xD

Alas! I must be off. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.